Babies Are Kind of a Big Deal

“I’m Kind of a Big Deal” is a slogan you see sometimes on baby T-shirts. And babies are indeed kind of a big deal these days.

I was born at the very end of the Baby Boom, but my life experience matches Generation X more. I was growing up in southern California, and things hit there first. By the time I came along I think my parents were tired of kids, and America was tired of kids. By the time I was no longer cute the adults were pretty much checked out. The people who spent the 50’s and early 60’s having kids and the mid to late 60’s taking care of them were a little pissed they missed out on all the fun. Some decided they were going to catch up, and they got divorced and started screwing around and using drugs, or they just started screwing around and using drugs.

Babies these days are quite rare. Getting in position where you can have one is pretty difficult. I live near Los Angeles now, and the cost of living and the lifestyle seem to make children an option people don’t even think about much.

In the US, roughly people went from four child families to two or one child families, and often none. Family life is rough sometimes, and in the city there are more fun things to do. I can see why the Romans had trouble reproducing- they didn’t even have electricity but there were still lots of diversions in the city.

But new life is something people crave, even when the child is not a direct descendant. One of the best things about our baby is he makes people so happy. They of course only experience the cute fun part, not the incredible pain in the ass part, but still it’s wonderful to see.

As long as we survive, the battle continues. We don’t survive in the long run, of course, but our descendants do. Having kids is the most important thing we can do.

About thrasymachus33308

I like fast cars, fast women and southern-fried rock. I have an ongoing beef with George Orwell. I take my name from a character in Plato's "Republic" who was exasperated with the kind of turgid BS that passed for deep thought and political discourse in that time and place, just as I am today. The character, whose name means "fierce fighter" was based on a real person but nobody knows for sure what his actual political beliefs were. I take my pseudonym from a character in an Adam Sandler song who was a obnoxious jerk who pissed off everybody.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Babies Are Kind of a Big Deal

  1. Pingback: Babies Are Kind of a Big Deal | The Alt-Right View

  2. mobiuswolf says:

    They’re even more fun when they’re grand-babies.
    Still a big deal, though.

  3. Ryu says:

    How do you think a WN baby should be raised?

    I’ve never known someone who was raised racist and made it to be an adult WN. April Gaede’s kids were raised racist by her. But, as kids do, they rebelled. Last I heard they ran off to college. That’s a scary thought.

    • Physical strength, but mental strength even more, are everything. We are trying to keep him on the healthiest diet possible, no sugar, he’s getting eggs, cheese, vegetables, chicken, whole milk now.

      I was raised to be a progressive Catholic, and went as far off the reservation you can go. I don’t want my son to be anything but a free thinker who will use his senses and his mind to see the truth. I will tell him there are things you are supposed to say, and you should say them if you have to, and things you are supposed to think, but to never confuse the two.

  4. Pingback: This Week in Reaction (2016/06/19) - Social Matter

  5. Bruce says:

    I was raised with a certain “natural racism” i.e. the common sense race-realism that older generations had. Maybe it’s best to do this and not raise kids with “ideological” racism.

Leave a Reply

