A Note on WordPress Security

If you are commenting on WordPress, something you should know.

When you leave a comment, the blog owner can see your email address and IP address. If the blog owner is hostile to you, and may want to dox you, this is information you probably don’t want them to have.

If you use your email address for things other than politically incorrect blogging and commenting, you may have left a trail. I posted some harsh comments about a professional SJW on his YouTube channel with my YouTube ID, which was the same as my regular email address. Then I posted much the same thing under my secret identity. He made a big show of having hacked me, but when you google my Yahoo ID, one of the first things that comes up is my resume.

So have one secret identity and keep it carefully separate from you actual one. Have a separate email address and don’t say anything non-PC under your true identity. I’m pretty computer illiterate, so I don’t now know how to hide my IP address, but you should do that also.

The NSA knows who I am, I’m sure, and they know who you are. Just reading this blog is really not cool with them but there are way too many of us to deal with, so I am sure I’m in a very large file of harmless nut cases.

Internet anonymity is a big annoyance to the system. I think the pragmatic part of the power structure sees it as a way for people to relieve difficult feelings and beliefs in a way that is essentially harmless. The less pragmatic part, the vanguard, the leftists entrepreneurs, wants to crush all dissent to demonstrate power. The pragmatics are the ones really in power, but they let the vanguard destroy people from time to time to satisfy their bloodlust and to let the population know there are strict limits and they need to be careful.

Anyway, be careful.

About thrasymachus33308

I like fast cars, fast women and southern-fried rock. I have an ongoing beef with George Orwell. I take my name from a character in Plato's "Republic" who was exasperated with the kind of turgid BS that passed for deep thought and political discourse in that time and place, just as I am today. The character, whose name means "fierce fighter" was based on a real person but nobody knows for sure what his actual political beliefs were. I take my pseudonym from a character in an Adam Sandler song who was a obnoxious jerk who pissed off everybody.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A Note on WordPress Security

  1. automatthew says:

    You can pay for a VPN service. A friend recently started using this one:

    https://www.privateinternetaccess.com

  2. Some_Wop says:

    VPN is good, but I’d also recommend the Tor Browser Bundle. Just click an executable and you’re done.

    torproject.org

  3. Ryu says:

    I’m sorry Thrashy. Seems to happen to just about every WN eventually. Give it about 2 weeks, and he’ll forget all about you.

Leave a Reply

