India and China and Africa have Nationalist Educational Policies; US has Egalitarian Educational Policy

I have seen this in my own life history. I will write something about this soon.

Mindweapons in Ragnarok

I talk to a lot of immigrant graduate students about how they grew up in India, China, and Africa, and found out soemthing that we could have figured out anyway, but I never really put 2 and 2 together.

The Indian, Chinese and African graduate students would tell me about the public education systems in their country, how they tested for intelligence at a young age and continuously, and tracked ruthlessly.

The Indian and African grad students will say, “India/Cameroon is a poor country, and the government has to train as many smart people as possible so the country won’t be so poor.”

Those are nationalist governments, that want their children (the nation) to succeed. Nationailsm is basically high investment parenting on a national scale.

America does not educate for nationalism; it educates for equalism. I talk to smart American college kids majoring in hard sciences, including 2nd gen Asians…

View original post 572 more words

About thrasymachus33308

I like fast cars, fast women and southern-fried rock. I have an ongoing beef with George Orwell. I take my name from a character in Plato's "Republic" who was exasperated with the kind of turgid BS that passed for deep thought and political discourse in that time and place, just as I am today. The character, whose name means "fierce fighter" was based on a real person but nobody knows for sure what his actual political beliefs were. I take my pseudonym from a character in an Adam Sandler song who was a obnoxious jerk who pissed off everybody.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to India and China and Africa have Nationalist Educational Policies; US has Egalitarian Educational Policy

  1. mindweapon says:

    I look forward to hearing your stories. It’s quite fascinating. The illiberals call it “educating for justice” but what it means is jobs programs for liberals while doing a purposely bad job at educating smart White kids.

  2. I have my own stories about this. Even the Outer Party aren’t properly educating their kids anymore. Mormons, Homeschooling Christians, and Asians seem like they’re the only ones on the ball.

  3. mighty goy says:

    The Anglosphere is the Judeosphere.

    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Two_Hundred_Years_Together

    Aleksandr Solzhenitsyn’s Two Hundred Years Together never will be published in english.

Leave a Reply

