I’m reblogging this at the request of Mindweapon. If you have the time and the motivation it’s worth trying.

About thrasymachus33308

I like fast cars, fast women and southern-fried rock. I have an ongoing beef with George Orwell. I take my name from a character in Plato's "Republic" who was exasperated with the kind of turgid BS that passed for deep thought and political discourse in that time and place, just as I am today. The character, whose name means "fierce fighter" was based on a real person but nobody knows for sure what his actual political beliefs were. I take my pseudonym from a character in an Adam Sandler song who was a obnoxious jerk who pissed off everybody.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to

  1. Ryu says:

    Thanks! It’s only a first step but an important one.

  2. oscar the grinch says:

    The basic stealth idea is a good one; I’d say in terms of infiltration, even better than “mild, supportive” comments (although those elements are necessary and useful) would be cultured, literate, and witty comments, well-informed and reflecting a good education. They need to understand we’re not knuckle-draggers and we don’t have Hitler costumes hidden in our closets and we don’t want to harm anybody, just protect and preserve our own. Plus it’s a bit more bracing for them when you finally drop the other shoe: they realize that gosh, not only is there Another Person Who Thinks That Way, but also, my gosh, it’s A Highly Intelligent Person Who Thinks That Way. This gives “permission” for them to secretly agree, as it were.

    To that end, I think if you want to get more people onside, Step One would be to have much better music (or at least non-awful music) and non-retarded videos. (Vikings? Really? Still?) I mean good lord, this sort of cretinous Viking-metal shit does more to ruin this cause than a hundred clever Operators could do to further it. Talk about shooting yourselves in the foot. I see videos like that and I think, Oh Christ, here we go again, these guys probably collect fake samurai swords and misunderstand Nietzsche and use the word “storm” a lot and the whole nine yards. Waiter! Check, please!

    My eyes and ears were ready to melt after about 20 seconds.

  3. Jehu says:

    I’m a firm believer in the use of covert persuasion against the far left. Frankly, I think they’re a more fertile ground for persuasion than is the mainstream conservative. To subvert a leftist you honestly only need to do one thing:
    Make them love SOMETHING, ANYTHING, more than diversity. It doesn’t matter what that something is. It could be walkable cities, high percentages of non-overweight attractive women, safe mass transit, a clear environment, their own children, the list goes on and on.

    Once they love that one thing more than diversity, it is only a matter of time. In leftist spheres, where obviously I do not go by the name of Jehu, this is my strategy. Find what they love that isn’t diversity, and try to enhance their love for it until it becomes a greater ‘god’ for them than diversity.

Leave a Reply

