Fred Reed on Zimmerman

Fred Reed is a crotchety old guy, a son of tidewater Virginia, a Marine combat veteran of Vietnam, and a long-time crime reporter in the DC metro area. You could call him an anti-war paleoconservative, but such labels don’t really respect or explain a man’s experiences. I find some of his beliefs off-putting, but I’m sure he would find a lot of my beliefs off-putting.

He gives his opinion on the Zimmerman case, and it’s notable in its dispassionate honesty. It’s what you’d expect of an old redneck. He has lived around blacks, in times before civil rights and after. He knows these people and their history on a personal level far better than most who are willing to speak about it.

He proclaims integration a failure. It’s true. It was done with the best of intentions and the highest of hopes, and it just hasn’t worked, for reasons beyond human control. Call me a racist, that worst of epithets. Call me evil and inhuman. I was raised by people who believed deeply in these principles, and submitted totally to them. They gave their assent, their contrition, and they gave me over to these evil forces as a sacrifice. Didn’t work. I came by my racism the hard way, years, decades of being played the fool, thinking justice and decency would set this aside. But as I have written, blacks and other NAMs only saw civil rights as an opportunity to become more aggressive.

In an era of generally increasing prosperity, this was papered over, however awkwardly. Those times are past. The Zimmerman trial will bring all this out and we will see which fork in the road we go down. I think we will take the road of racial appeasement and abasement. Blacks have tremendous, overwhelming political, social and cultural power. Enough people in power remember the bad times, or the times when blaming everything on poor whites seemed to work, for this not to continue for another generation. When those people have died off, maybe then we will face the sordid reality of black aggression.

About thrasymachus33308

I like fast cars, fast women and southern-fried rock. I have an ongoing beef with George Orwell. I take my name from a character in Plato's "Republic" who was exasperated with the kind of turgid BS that passed for deep thought and political discourse in that time and place, just as I am today. The character, whose name means "fierce fighter" was based on a real person but nobody knows for sure what his actual political beliefs were. I take my pseudonym from a character in an Adam Sandler song who was a obnoxious jerk who pissed off everybody.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Fred Reed on Zimmerman

  1. mindweapon says:

    You had me until “I think we’ll take the road of racial appeasement and abasement.”

    Maybe you are right and I’m delusionally optimistic.

    Until recently, I despaired for Americans. White Americans I mean. The adults in my town are generally very passive, they watch a lot of TV; they are sort of default conservatives. They are “stuck” both geographically and in their lives.

    However, that’s the adults. The kids who have some abilities leave this town as soon as they graduate high school. My daughter has told me about several high achieving classmates — in science, math, business and sport. There’s a kid who can run a mile in 4:30, who also has his own business detailing cars, and he’s going to a high falutin’ college. They aren’t all video game addicts and whiggers. They havne’t adopted whigger fashions wholesale. They know who they are. And they are going to have the strength and intelligence to perceive that anti-white persecution hurts their interests and threatens their very survival. There’s white kids like this in every town in the USA a certain percentage of talent.

    So I’m optimistic. People adapt. Evolution didn’t stop.

    • I just don’t know. At some point people snap. They can take only so much, and they say “no more”. I still remember distinctly, or think I remember distinctly, to moment I rebelled against my parents’ religion- a strongly leftist form of Catholic Christianity. After accepting I would have a grim life of being abused and abasing myself before others, and submitting to making the best of it and getting my reward in heaven, a few months later I said to myself “No, this is not right. I should not have to do this.” But making this break makes you an orphan. People will endure any amount of abuse in order to avoid being cast out.

      I think more people will adapt to living with the system without believing in it, but I don’t think people are ready to challenge it on any large scale.

  2. WW says:

    The wigger phenomenon was paramount in the 90’s.

  3. Mr Racist says:

    The average age of any nation state throughout history is only 200 years. Look back through time and you will discover genocide everywhere. Who can say for certain that it will never happen again? I imagine that if the Fiat monetary system collapses, blacks will be least able to cope. Day 2 after the EBT has failed to be replenished with taxpayer funds we will witness the messiah of all chimpouts! Once the store shelves have been looted natural selection will once again determine who survives. Blacks living in the most prosperous nation on Earth and to whom everything is given are violent and murderous now! At this point in a currency collapse scenario is when I believe that the world will stop pretending that blacks are equal! They are a Sub-race and belong in Africa will all the other savage creatures. Somehow we have forgotten what was common knowledge century’s ago. Genocide can happen again, we need to make sure it doesn’t happen to us!

Leave a Reply

