The Black/Leftist Response to Facts- “Don’t Tell Me Things I Don’t Want to Hear”

Commentophobe Ta-Nehisi Coates ends his brief update on Trayvon Martin with a warning for commenters not say anything about Al Sharpton. (I typed that Al Shartpon, which is probably a better thing to call him.) Not that Coates can tolerate any kind of disagreement or alternate viewpoint.

About thrasymachus33308

I like fast cars, fast women and southern-fried rock. I have an ongoing beef with George Orwell. I take my name from a character in Plato's "Republic" who was exasperated with the kind of turgid BS that passed for deep thought and political discourse in that time and place, just as I am today. The character, whose name means "fierce fighter" was based on a real person but nobody knows for sure what his actual political beliefs were. I take my pseudonym from a character in an Adam Sandler song who was a obnoxious jerk who pissed off everybody.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to The Black/Leftist Response to Facts- “Don’t Tell Me Things I Don’t Want to Hear”

  1. Blah-Nehisi Bloats says:

    talk 2 da hand mu’fuckah! don’ even go der ya heard? oh no you di-in’t!

  2. Caleo says:

    Yeah, I’ve tried repeatedly to leave comments on that boob’s blog, and they always disappear.

    • Blah-Nehisi Bloats says:

      dey don’ be dissapearin’ ya heard! da comments be negatin’ dey mu’fuckin’ selves cuz dey rayciss! pssssssss! yeah son, what!

  3. Webley says:

    Amusing! I read the link, this Coates guy is using all sorts of loaded language. “slaughtered”? “child”?. I don’t know what US law says, but in Canada a 17 YO can join the armed forces (may require parents permission). I don’t believe our armed forces recruit many children. If Zimmerman had burst into a kindergarten grabbed a toddler and emptied his magazine into the kids head, that would be “slaughtering a child”. Such an act would be condemned universally. That the current case is so hotly debated should twig Mr. Coates that things may not follow his simple narrative, but I guess that wouldn’t serve his agenda.

    As an aside, in my mock scenario above, if the races involved a white child and a back perpetrator even other blacks may condemn such an action. After the OJ Simpson fiasco though, I am by no means certain of that.

  4. Blah-Nehisi Bloats says:

    A late-adolescent is a child now, eh? By the time I was 17 I’d already been laid a few times. Probably most of you as well and no doubt this “child” was probably also not a virgin. You may be mentally immature at that age but are not a “child.” Anyone with carnal knowledge ceases to be one. “Slaughtered?” This is what takes place with a blade to an animal which is sliced and diced. It does not involve guns. Ya heard dat?

Leave a Reply

