Trayvon Martin is Peak Negro- The End of White Guilt

With a h/t to Half Sigma, and an excellent write-up and comments at Mindweapon, a white liberal publicly announces the end of his white guilt.

Big changes in the public mood are occurring. This is a very significant article, because this is the kind of thing that people felt all the time, but only admitted to safe friends. Now he is, to borrow religious imagery, perfectly appropriate since his bike was stolen while he was at church, shouting it from the rooftops.

Particularly hurtful and sad was the response of his liberal, religious friend-“That person needs our prayers and help,” she said. “They haven’t had the advantages we have.”

Read more: http://dailycaller.com/2012/04/09/the-end-of-my-white-guilt/#ixzz1rgdI0KGu

(I’m leaving this in because for some reason websites don’t trust you to link now. There may be a few cents in royalties for somebody involved.)

I have been wanting to go more into the subject of Christianity and leftism. Were I a more organized and disciplined writer I would have this all laid out, but I’m mostly just writing what pops into my head these days. The most important thing though is the relationship between leftist Christianity and criminal justice. I grew up in a leftist Catholic family. The view of my parents was that if somebody hurt you or stole from you, you couldn’t try to get them punished or ask for justice, but only look on them as a victim motivated by deprivation. This attitude is not specifically Catholic, it’s actually more Quaker and goes back a long time. It’s extremely destructive, if there is more than a very small amount of crime. Being harmed and unable to obtain justice dismays and embitters people.

This effect is behind what Hunter Wallace calls the “Stormfrontization” of American politics. People’s fear and anger about black crime are reasonable and not motivated by animosity towards blacks. But for 50 years they have been treated as such. If you tell somebody for decades they are a racist because they are worried about crime, at some point they may well say, “OK, if that’s how it is, I’m a racist.”

The people in charge know we exist, but put a great deal of effort into formally ignoring it- hence my banning at the Atlantic for the most innocuous of comments. But to talk about racism- RACISM!- you have to talk about racists, and here they mention the talk of these sinister folk.

About thrasymachus33308

I like fast cars, fast women and southern-fried rock. I have an ongoing beef with George Orwell. I take my name from a character in Plato's "Republic" who was exasperated with the kind of turgid BS that passed for deep thought and political discourse in that time and place, just as I am today. The character, whose name means "fierce fighter" was based on a real person but nobody knows for sure what his actual political beliefs were. I take my pseudonym from a character in an Adam Sandler song who was a obnoxious jerk who pissed off everybody.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Trayvon Martin is Peak Negro- The End of White Guilt

  1. Ryu says:

    Your output has increased recently. It’s good to be excited when things are going our way. This is life; ups and downs. Don’t get too happy now or too disappointed when the empire strikes back. Nice and even.

    Interesting point. At some point, one begins to believe in what the liberals say. I am a white man. I enslaved the negros, subjugated the women and exterminated the indians. But what enables me to do this? It is so effortless and easy, I hardly notice at all. This leads one to believe in white supremecy.

    The other side is, whites are not racist. That’s the conservative, defensive opinion which may bloom into full blown WN. So it’s just the middle position we need to remove.

  2. clement says:

    @Ryu

    I’ll do you one better (slightly); “racism” is not real.

  3. fascistbrah says:

    I gave up being worried about being called a “racist” about a couple of years ago. I consider it a compliment now. It’s just a smear word to get people to do what they want.

  4. Proud Hindoo says:

    “I have been wanting to go more into the subject of Christianity and leftism. ”

    Look no further than India, where Christianity and leftism are synonymous and where the media coddles Christians and their issues like precious defenseless babies, despite them having the imperialistic Papacy and the globalized corporate church conglomerate on their side.

    • I think you overestimate the power of Christians in general and the Vatican in particular. However the idea that nominally Christian English would support a communist insurgency to wipe out a competing elite fits with what has happened in the rest of the world.

      I don’t know much about India but frankly, India is just not that important in the world. China is where things are happening.

      • Proud Hindoo says:

        “China is where things are happening.”

        That’s why the West conveniently uses the Naxalites.

  5. Pingback: Full Negro Or Peak Negro? | Deconstructing Leftism

Leave a Reply

