New Slogan/Google Bomb for Trayvon Martin- “Snitches Get Stitches, Thugs Get Slugs”

Sometimes I’m a poet and don’t know it. This popped into my head. I googled it and of course, the rhyme is so obvious that of course it’s been done before. It does not, however, seem to be associated with Trayvon Martin, and the full phrase, “Snitches get stitches, thugs get slugs” come up only once.

Catchy phrases that stick in people’s heads are a staple of propaganda and advertising, and rational people tend to say things like “Self-defense has to be considered a basic right, as implied by the Second Amendment, and furthermore its deep-seated history in English common law.” Kind of a mouthful. Why not a simple phrase that the criminally inclined among us, much enamored of the idea that they can intimidate others into silence and accommodation, as witnessed by the treasured phrase “Snitches get stitches”, will hold in their brains? And why not ruin their fun by associating it with the bitter reality they face, “Thugs get slugs”?

Let’s get the word out that “Snitches get stitches, thugs get slugs”.  And make the armed self-defense slogan just “Thugs get slugs”. And the Trayvon Martin case summary- “Trayvon Martin? Thugs get slugs.”

About thrasymachus33308

I like fast cars, fast women and southern-fried rock. I have an ongoing beef with George Orwell. I take my name from a character in Plato's "Republic" who was exasperated with the kind of turgid BS that passed for deep thought and political discourse in that time and place, just as I am today. The character, whose name means "fierce fighter" was based on a real person but nobody knows for sure what his actual political beliefs were. I take my pseudonym from a character in an Adam Sandler song who was a obnoxious jerk who pissed off everybody.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to New Slogan/Google Bomb for Trayvon Martin- “Snitches Get Stitches, Thugs Get Slugs”

  1. Mr. Roach says:

    Love it.

    I like mine too: If I had a daughter, she’s look like Nicole Brown Simpson.

    I also like calling Obama a White African-American, since that’s what they call George now–White Hispanic-for the same reason.

  2. Technomad says:

    I wonder where I could get a T-shirt that shows a black thug with the words underneath “Thugs Get Slugs.” Or, better yet, a picture of Tupac!

Leave a Reply

