Blocking on the Internet

I’m at a hotel in a foreign country, that uses something called “ClarkConnect” as an internet filter. It blocks everything, surprisingly not this but anything remotely race realist. I just tried “Second City Cop”- which is only incidentally race realist, the guy talks much more about Chicago politics and police union issues- and no dice.

We like to congratulate ourselves on how free we are on the internet, but a lot of people are subject to blocking software.

About thrasymachus33308

I like fast cars, fast women and southern-fried rock. I have an ongoing beef with George Orwell. I take my name from a character in Plato's "Republic" who was exasperated with the kind of turgid BS that passed for deep thought and political discourse in that time and place, just as I am today. The character, whose name means "fierce fighter" was based on a real person but nobody knows for sure what his actual political beliefs were. I take my pseudonym from a character in an Adam Sandler song who was a obnoxious jerk who pissed off everybody.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Blocking on the Internet

  1. mindweapon says:

    There’s ways around that. I don’t know it at the time, but it’s at wvwnews.net You go through a proxy server.

    • I installed Tor Anonymizer and that does the trick. Trouble is it’s Firefox and I have never figured out how to use RSS feeds on it. I guess I will have to figure that out. This blocking software seems to block blogger, but not WordPress. But it blocked blackfive.net, which is weird.

  2. spandrell says:

    Get a VPN fast, its well worth the money.

  3. Robert Cheeks says:

    OMG, computer nerds!

Leave a Reply

