Why Bother

It’s all pointless, I know. Dissent in the US has gone from the foolish to the ridiculous. Nobody reads this. I try to harass the leftists, especially at the Atlantic, but I keep getting banned.

Dissent is now defined as agreeing to everything with the leftists, but just wanting to spend a little less money. The Tea Party doesn’t even depart from any real orthodoxy. After a historic confrontation on government spending- the rise, as the left would have it, of a vast movement of violent, mentally ill racists- spending was reduced by about one percent- the deficit itself being something like 35% of the total budget. A completely meaningless number, but the best the American political system can do.

The abuse heaped on naive people, who only want the government run on what a normal person would consider a sane basis, is appalling. I’m a conservative for the simple reason I don’t like bullies. Or, I suppose I should say I’m a violent racist fascist because I don’t like bullies. Somebody has to say something, however futile it is.

By dissent, however, I do not mean participation. To participate in the system is to dignify it, and to provide it with a scapegoat that helps it function. The only purpose a person like Paul Ryan or Scott Walker serves is to give the system and its enforcers someone to blame. If it wasn’t for those evil Republicans, those teabaggers, everything would be fine!

Say what you can, when you can, though you will be vilified and ignored. Do not vote and discourage others from voting. Make whatever plans you can for societal decay and collapse- I feel the worst for those who don’t have any options. Force the left to take responsibility for what they have created.

About thrasymachus33308

I like fast cars, fast women and southern-fried rock. I have an ongoing beef with George Orwell. I take my name from a character in Plato's "Republic" who was exasperated with the kind of turgid BS that passed for deep thought and political discourse in that time and place, just as I am today. The character, whose name means "fierce fighter" was based on a real person but nobody knows for sure what his actual political beliefs were. I take my pseudonym from a character in an Adam Sandler song who was a obnoxious jerk who pissed off everybody.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Why Bother

  1. yfr says:

    Nobody reads this. I try to harass the leftists, especially at the Atlantic, but I keep getting banned….Somebody has to say something, however futile it is.

    I read your blog, I just don’t comment much.

    As for saying things that no one listens to, it serves at least one purpose – it gets your thoughts together.

    Take the case of a high-school football player. Suppose he gets the team together and makes them shout, “We are winners!” even though the team sucks. The team might hate him, but his fanatical self-assertion might eventually lead him to some management position in a sales company – not great, but better than being a homeless wino. His “we are winners” schtick primarily served to radicalize one person – himself.

  2. Pingback: Linkage is Good for You: Christ Has Risen, Glorify Him Edition

Leave a Reply

