My Letter to Andrew Sullivan

When I was a kid I read some books about a group of boys who had sort of a club and had various adventures. When they would meet and discuss some difficult problem, there was one boy, Dewey, who was always in favor of writing to the President and asking him what to do.

Obama is not going to answer me, and neither is Andrew Sullivan, but as one of the left-wing enforcers I actually read, I would like to try to get an answer. Here’s what I wrote him-

“You’re smart enough to know the conservative opposition in the US is just for show, like the non-communist parties in East Germany, so people can think there is some kind of democracy. And you know that your evisceration of the hapless Chamber of Commerce types that make up the Tea Party is really just entertainment for liberals. The left controls everything, always has, always will.

“The problem is that blaming it on the “teabaggers” does not make it go away. There is a real crisis brewing, and no, everything is not just fine. The plan of the left seems to be to bluster through with some combination of tax increases and inflation to keep a lid on things. I don’t think that’s going to work, but of course nobody asked me. Despite William F. Buckley’s wish to the contrary, we are indeed ruled by the Harvard faculty. So honestly, what are they going to do?”

About thrasymachus33308

I like fast cars, fast women and southern-fried rock. I have an ongoing beef with George Orwell. I take my name from a character in Plato's "Republic" who was exasperated with the kind of turgid BS that passed for deep thought and political discourse in that time and place, just as I am today. The character, whose name means "fierce fighter" was based on a real person but nobody knows for sure what his actual political beliefs were. I take my pseudonym from a character in an Adam Sandler song who was a obnoxious jerk who pissed off everybody.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My Letter to Andrew Sullivan

  1. Pingback: Linkage is Good for You: Christ Has Risen, Glorify Him Edition

Leave a Reply

